Manipur Assembly election: 38 seats go to poll, voting in first phase begins

Manipur is all set to vote in the first phase of two phase Assembly elections.

The first phase will cover 38 constituencies for which 1,643 polling stations have been set up in areas spread over Imphal East, Imphal West, Bishnupur and the hill districts of Churachandpur and Kangpokpi.

In all, 168 candidates will contest in the first phase.